Release notes 97
The release is expected on October 25.
Learners - Events
Added: The already ended events are not shown by default anymore in the event activities. Learners have the ability to view (or hide again) the already ended events.
Added: The ability to review assessments that instructors gave to the learners, and mark those.
The observers can have the moderation permission for each individual course.
Moderators can review the instructor’s assessment from the activity types:
Video hand-in assignment
The assessment window for these activity types are also improved.
Headers in between the sections are added to improve the scannability.
The elements within this window are updated to provide a better user experience.
Moderators can give an ‘Upheld’ or ‘Not upheld’ for those reviews.
Activities - Published assessment
Improved: Designers have the ability to add new questions, or hide existing questions, in published assessments.
These changes will only affect assessment-attempts that aren’t started or completed yet.
Designers will be informed about the consequences and the changes.
Course and content statistics will be updated accordingly.
Activities - Creating
Improved: The flow for creating new activities is updated with better icons and a new way to inform users about the different activity types.
Questions - Creating
Improved: The flow for creating new questions is renewed with better information about the different question types.
All knowledge and evaluation types are also shown within one glance.
Added: A condition with the ability to set blocks and activities available, after the learner has spent an amount of time in the course.
Improved: The already ended events, with an “Open” enrolment, will be automatically “Closed” in the next day.
Added: The ability to add conditions within the bundles/bundle courses.
Adding users - Security
Changed: The “force user to change password on next login” option is enabled by default, when the password of the user is created or changed by someone else.
This is changed when creating or updating users in the platform, and while importing users.
It is still possible to turn off the option manually.
Improved: Administrators can see who the learners are, when using the option “Delete learners without a course”.
User Experience improvements
Improved: The warning pop-up for updating content in a published lesson activity is revisited.
Improved: The subscribed courses and learner groups of a learner, when managing the role, are now loaded separately to speed up the performance.
Added: The ability to add a Referer to each LTI configuration, so that configuration only works via the entered referring URL.